You can remove a user from your company's Bezala account as follows:
Go to the Users menu
Click on the red cross next to the user's name.
Please remember to check before removing a user that all their travel and expense reports have been fully processed, and that they are not an approver for anyone else's reports.
The transactions entered by a removed user will remain in the system even after their account is closed.
If your company has a Netsuite, Sympa, or Mepco integration, there is no need to remove the user from Bezala separately when their employment ends.